Government Phone Trees from Hell

I’ve always admired my fellow citizens whose unquenchable optimism leads them to expect to get help when they call a government complaint line.

For me, the term government “complaint line” always creates suspicions regarding sincerity. I can’t help but recall the bumper sticker I once saw on the back of a truck careening through traffic on the Beltway: Don’t Like My Driving? Call 1–800–EAT–S*#T.

I just assume that’s the response I’ll get when calling Uncle Sam, too.

And it will be if you call the IRS for help this tax season, since they are cutting back on “customer service.” But we’re just greedy taxpayers and not people coming here as Jeb Bush says in “an act of love.”

Once their eyes adjust after coming out of the shadows, illegals will be able to call up to three complaint lines including: Customs & Border Patrol, Immigration & Customs Enforcement; and Citizenship & Immigration.

If you’d like to know the cost to install a fourth line for taxpayers incredulous over this waste of money then you need to read the rest of my Newsmax column at:

http://tinyurl.com/lfsreol

2 thoughts on “Government Phone Trees from Hell

  1. you actually get paid to do these columns? are you on the Obama watch list? do you think your house is being watched by satellites? do you get Sharia law pamphlets stuck in your mailbox?

    the sad things is, what you write is true and yet why do I think no one reads it. worse, most people think we can’t do anything about it.

    by the way, I thought this was a little tame for you.

    >

Leave a Reply

